The Strange Thing About the Johnsons:Discuss

I like bad movies almost as much as I love good movies. Low budget,bad lighting, horrible dialogue,cheap wigs… its beautiful stuff. The stuff that lazy Saturdays are made of. So last night when I kept seeing people talk about this short film on Twitter I knew I had to take a look. Little did I know it would be one of the most creepy&disturbing things that I’ve seen in a while. I had to sleep on it before posting it.

I’m not easily upset or grossed out. I’m not. I watched the video of my nephew being born while eating cereal. I could watch an alien autopsy while eating spaghetti. But some things are just…who the hell comes up with this crap?!

I won’t review it just yet. I’ll give you guys a chance to check it out. If you want you can see it HERE. Trust me if you can watch this without having any opinion (that you should come back here and share) then you have no soul.

NOT SAFE FOR WORK,CHILDREN OR THOSE WITH HEART CONDITIONS.BUT SERIOUSLY NO KIDS ALLOWED.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “The Strange Thing About the Johnsons:Discuss

  1. Deja Jones says:

    How did you watch the film? I saw the Trailer, but it’s saying that I need a password to watch the entire film on Vimeo. I tried my Vimeo password and it doesnt work.

  2. vondasway says:

    I think the people who posted the video have changed the settings. I know the film has been taking a lot of heat and getting lots of coverage especially in the last 24 hours. I will attempt to track down another place to watch it later.

  3. Krys says:

    I googled the film and was able to watch it. I really don’t know what to say about this movie. Good acting, but as far as the story…I found it strange (no pun intended).

  4. meagan says:

    what… the.. f– i dont wanna finish the thought

  5. meagan says:

    i did however really like the camera work lol

    • vondasway says:

      Yep the camera work was great.I think I was disappointed that it was so well done technically(not the greatest acting) but the story was so incomplete.How did we get from here to….THERE.
      I get story telling and apparently this is a real thing that happens sometimes but it was disturbing.The crazy thing was I would’ve almost been more ok had it been more graphic because it was the mystery that creeped me out I think. *shudders*

  6. vondasway says:

    It is certainly strange to say the least.I managed to download it(shhh) but I’m not able to load it here. I’m not great with that sort of thing so I’m still looking for a way around it.

Leave a Reply

